(KHAAMA Press): The Ministry of Public Health has announced that due to the rise of COVID-19 pandemic, all schools, universities, colleges and educational centers must get closed for at least two weeks as the COVID-19 pandemic rises in this country. The two-week holiday applies on 16 provinces including Kabul, Ghazni, Helmand, Kandahar, Logar, Nangarhar, Paktya, Parwan, Wardak, Panjshir, Balkh, Laghman, Badakhshan, Kapisa, Kunduz and Nimroz. According to the Ministry of Public Health, the number of cases have been increased as compared to last year. Afghanistan does not have enough number of hospitals and health facilities to fight against COVID-19, if it is not controlled. The MOPH has called on general public to consider the instructions and guidance provided by them.